Moving Synergy Join installation but keeping your installation settings

Follow

Whilst using synergy Join, demand and requirements for the server may increase/decrease and as such you may need to move your Synergy Join installation to a new server or a separte partition on one of your drives.

Below is a step by step guide of how to achieve this.

  1. Go into the already existing Join Installation > General Settings > Stop the Service(top left corner) set1.png
  2. Ctrl + F5 - Once you have done this you will see an option to 'Uninstall Service' (top right corner)
  3. Select Uninstall Serviceset2.png
  4. Go to Control Panel > Programs and Features and uninstall the current Synergy Join product

 set3.png

 

Now that you have deactivated and uninstalled Join from running in you current directory, you now need to run the Synergy Join installation again however this time, you will have to install the program in your new required location ( in this example we will use the D Drive).

The latest upgrade file can be found in the following location:  C:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\config\upgrade
N.B If you had your installation stored on another drive other than the C drive, follow the above path but from the drive your previous installation was on

Once the installation is complete, DO NOT start the new Synergy Join installation.

 5. After the installation is complete, go to the previous location and copy across the following files and folders:

copy the file titled 'config.json' from C:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\config\ --> D:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\config\

copy the folder titled 'emailTemplates' from C:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\ --> D:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\

copy the folder titled 'databases' from C:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\--> D:\SynergySKY\SynergySKYEnterpriseScheduling\

Once you have completed the above steps, you can now run the config tool and when it opens for the first time, select 'Start Service'. 

 

Synergy Join should now be running as it was when it was still in the C drive with all of your settings, Meeting templates and meetings all copied across from your previous installation.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments